Home Page



If you are interested in becoming a governor at Brooke Hill Academy Trust, please contact Mr Simon Foulkes, Chair of Trustees and Governing Body via


Brooke Hill Academy Trust is a Multi Academy Trust with responsibility for three primary academies, Brooke Hill Academy and Edith Weston Academy in Rutland and South Witham Academy in Lincolnshire. The overall aim of the Multi Academy Trust is to ensure all children receive a good quality education through:


  • Provision of a safe and secure learning environment

  • Maintaining standards by challenging and monitoring the performance of the Academies

  • Managing the Academy Trust's finances and property in line with the Funding agreement set out by the Secretary of State for Education

  • Maintain a full complement of teaching and support staff

  • Ensure that the Academies and the Academy Trust comply with both charity and company law


A governance structure is in place to ensure the overall aims of the Multi Academy Trust are met.   




Members of the Trust:

Mr Simon Foulkes Trustee, Chair of Directors    
Lt. Col. Paul Worthington Trustee  
Dr Sinclair Rogers Trustee


Board of Trustees

The members of the Board of Trustees are Trustees and Directors of the Trust with ultimate responsibility for performance of the academies in particular:


Members of the Trust :

Mr Simon Foulkes - Trustee, Chair

Lt. Col. Paul Worthington - Trustee

Dr Sinclair Rogers - Trustee


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is appointed by the Trust Members and is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the Trust and is directly accountable for the standards and financial management of the Trust and the individual Academies


Directors of Brooke Hill Academy Trust

Mr Simon Foulkes - Trustee, Chair of the Board of Directors

Mrs Sharon Milner - Executive Head Teacher

Mr Keith Ambrose - (Director)

Mrs Kath Rowlands - (Director)

Mr Peter Rayers - (Director)

Mrs Sarah Bunker - (Director)

Mr Barry Lewin (Director / MOD)

Mr Tim Smith (Director)


Local Governing Bodies

Each Academy in the Trust has a Local Governing Body with responsibility for supporting the management and staff in implementing the overall aims of the Trust. Membership of the local governing bodies is to be made up Head of School, Parents, Staff and Directors and comprises of between 7 and 9 governors.


Local Governors (Brooke Hill Academy)

Mrs Kath Rowlands (Chair & Director)

Mrs Louise Marshall - (Parent - Vice Chair)

Mr Richard Westley (Head of School - Brooke Hill Academy)

Mrs Emily Hill (Deputy Head of School - Teacher Governor - Brooke Hill Academy)

Mrs Michelle Bradford - (Support Staff Governor)

Mr James Cure - (Parent Governor )

Mrs Liz Byrne - (Parent Governor)

Mrs Martina Burcombe (Parent Governor)


Local Governors (Edith Weston Academy)

Dr Sinclair Rogers (Trustee)

Mr Richard Haynes (Chair and Governor)

Mr Barry Lewin (Director)

Mrs Louise Pettman (Head of School - Edith Weston Academy)

Mr Scott Davison (Parent Governor)

Miss L Sheehan (Teacher Governor)

Mrs Joanna Evans (Parent Governor)

Mrs Helen Shepherd (Parent Governor)

Mrs Catherine Marshall (Governor)

Mr Peter Hawker (Governor)


Local Governors (South Witham Academy)

Ms Sarah Bunker (Director)

Mr Tim Smith (Director)

Mrs Anna O'Shaughnessy (Head of School - maternity leave)

Mrs Laura Martin (Head of School)

Mr Shaun Mason (Governor)

Mr Mark Nichols (Governor)

Mrs Gemma Finlay-Cross (Governor)

Mrs Linda Butler (Teacher Governor)

Mrs Lotty Brown (Support Staff Governor)

Mr Gareth Norman (Parent Governor)


Mrs Nicola Tyers - Clerk



Should you wish to contact Mr Simon Foulkes, Trustee and Chair of the Board of Directors at Brooke Hill Academy Trust, please address all correspondence to:
Mr Simon Foulkes
c/o Brooke Hill Academy Trust Ltd
Brooke Road,
LE15 6HQ


Auditors -  Rawlinsons

Picture 1 Simon Foulkes Chair of Governors (Trustee)
Picture 2 Sinclair Rogers (Trustee)
Picture 3 Lt. Col Paul Worthington (Trustee)
Picture 4 Sharon Milner (Executive Headteacher)
Picture 5 Keith Ambrose (Director)
Picture 6 Kath Rowlands (Director)
Picture 7 Peter Rayers (Director)
Picture 8 Sarah Bunker (Parent Governor - BHA/Director)
Picture 9 Barry Lewin (MOD/Director))
Picture 10 Tim Smith (Director)
Picture 11 Cathy Marshall (Governor - EWA)
Picture 12 Scott Davison (Parent Governor - EWA)
Picture 13 Joanna Evans (Parent Governor - EWA)
Picture 14 Helen Shepherd (Parent Governor)
Picture 15 Peter Hawker (Governor-EWA)
Picture 16 Louise Marshall (Parent Governor - BHA)
Picture 17 James Cure (Parent Governor - BHA)
Picture 18 Liz Byrne (Parent Governor - BHA)
Picture 19 Richard Haynes (Governor - BHA)
Picture 20 Martina Burcombe (Parent Governor - BHA)
Picture 21 Shaun Mason (Governor - SWA)
Picture 22 Gemma Finlay-Cross (Parent Governor - SWA)
Picture 23 Mark Nichols - (Governor - SWA)
Picture 24 Richard Westley (Head of School - Brooke Hill)
Picture 25 Emily Hill (Deputy Head of School - Brooke Hill)
Picture 26 Louise Pettman (Head of School - Edith Weston)
Picture 27 Anna O'Shaughnessy (Head of School - South Witham)
Picture 28 Laura Martin (Head of School - South Witham)
Picture 29 Linda Butler (Teacher Governor - SWA)
Picture 30 Michelle Bradford (Support Staff Governor-BHA)
Picture 31 Nicola Tyers - Clerk to the Governing Body