Home Page

Local Governing Body

Local Governing Bodies

Each Academy in the Trust has a Local Governing Body with responsibility for supporting the management and staff in implementing the overall aims of the Trust. Membership of the local governing bodies is to be made up Head of School, Parents, Staff and Directors and comprises of between 7 and 9 governors.


Local Governors (Brooke Hill Academy)

Mrs Kath Rowlands (Chair & Director)

Mrs Louise Marshall - (Parent - Vice Chair)

Mr Richard Westley (Head of School - Brooke Hill Academy)

Mrs Emily Hill (Deputy Head of School - Teacher Governor - Brooke Hill Academy)

Mrs Michelle Bradford - (Support Staff Governor)

Mr James Cure - (Parent Governor )

Mrs Liz Byrne - (Parent Governor)

Mrs Martina Burcombe (Parent Governor)


If you would like to contact the Chair of the Local Governing Body, Mrs Kath Rowlands, please telephone the school office 01572 724214, or email